Breaking News

Imo reconstitutes traditional rulers’ council

By   Chidi Nkwopara

OWERRI—Governor Ikedi Ohakim of Imo State has approved the reconstitution of a 27-member State Council of Traditional Rulers.

While naming the traditional ruler of Obinugwu, Orlu Local Government Area of the state, Eze Cletus Ilomuanya, as the Chairman, government also said that the Council has three Deputy Chairmen and five Patrons.

According to a government statement by the Secretary to Imo State government,  Chief Cosmas Iwu, the deputy chairman for Okigwe zone is Eze Edward Njoku of Umuenyi autonomous community.

Other deputy chairmen are the traditional ruler of Nkwerre, Eze Chijioke Okwara, for Orlu zone and the royal father of Owerri, Eze Emmanuel Njemanze, for Owerri zone.

The statement also named Eze Sylva Ugbala and Anthony Oguzie from Orlu zone, Eze R.E. Adindu and Eze Dennis Ogwuegbu from Okigwe zone and Eze Dona Eke from Owerri zone as Patrons.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.