Breaking News

Amateur League holds seminar, draws in Abuja

The draws for the 2009/2010 season of the Nigeria Amateur League Division One, will take place tomorrow at the FIFA Technical Centre, National Stadium, Abuja .
Secretary of the Nigeria Amateur League, Emmanuel Adesanya, said the draws will be preceded by a seminar on ´´Amateur League and Grassroot Football´´. Two –time NFF General Secretary, Dr. Ahmed Tijjani Yusuf, now a lecturer in the Department of Physical Education, Bayero University, Kano, is expected to be the guest lecturer at the occasion.

NFF President, Alhaji Sani Lulu Abdullahi, will declare the seminar open, while Secretaries of all State Football Associations and the FCT Football Association as well as representatives of the 41 clubs in the Amateur Division One League are expected at the draws/seminar.

The Clubs whose representatives are expected at the occasion are: Eko United FC of Lagos, 36 Lions FC of Lagos, Ajiroba Ooni of Ile Ife, Ola-Asejere of Osogbo, Fountain FC of Ado Ekiti, FC Ebedei of Ijebu-Ode, Bolowotan FC of Ikorodu, Ekiti- Kete of Ado Ekiti, Ila FC of Ila-Orangun, Union Bank FC of Lagos, Kolu United FC of Yenegoa, Relaxers FC of Enugu, Bayelsa Feeders of Yenegoa, Isoko FC of Oleh, Christ the King FC of Port Harcourt, Okpe United FC of Sapele, UNTH FC of Enugu, Enyimba Feeder of Aba, Canaan FC of Calabar, Akwa Starlet of Uyo and Sagwe FC of Ugheli.

Others are: FRSC FC of Abuja, Yobe Stars of Damaturu, Court of Appeal FC of Abuja, Jimeta United FC of Yola, F/Flamingo FC of Gombe, Kogi United FC of Lokoja, Makwada FC of Numan, Sokoto United FC, Yerima Strikers of Gusau, Kufca FC of Azare, VON FC of Abuja, BCC Lions of Gboko, Gombe Lions FC, Dalkat Babes of Kano, Cosmos FC of Kano, One Touch FC of Kano, Keffi United FC, Jarma United FC of Kano, Prison FC of Abuja and NAF FC of Abuja.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.