Aregbesola wins Osun polls

Osun state governor and the candidate of the All Progressives Congress APC has been declared winner of saturday’s governorship election.

In the result announced early this morning by the returning officer who is also the VC Obafemi Awolowo University OAU Ile-Ife, Professor Bamitale Omole, Aregbesola won majority of the poll with 394,684 votes against Senator Iyiola Omisore of PDP who polled 292,747 votes.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.