Dickson sacks Attorney General, six others

on   /   in News 4:08 pm   /   Comments

By Samuel Oyadongha, Yenagoa

Bayelsa State Governor, Seriake Dickson has dropped the Attorney General of the state and Commissioner for Justice, Francis Egele and six other commissioners from the state executive council.

A Government House statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr. Daniel Iworiso-Markson, said the move was in line with ongoing reorganisation of Government Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs) for a more optimal implementation of the state government restoration agenda.

*File photo Gov Seriake Dickson

*Gov Seriake Dickson

The other members of the state executive council affected in the major shake up, the first since the inception of the administration include, Ayakeme Massa – Trade, Investment and Industry; Dr. Anapurere Michael Awoli – Health; Nelson Belief – Tourism Development; Gesiye Isowo – Special Duties (Federal Projects); Parkinson Macmanuel – Science, Technology and Manpower Development and Dr. Sylvanus Abila – Environment.

Daniel Iworiso-Markson said the affected former commissioners, are by the announcement, requested to handover to the permanent secretaries in their respective ministries.

“His Excellency, Hon Seriake Dickson, Governor of Bayelsa State, personally expressed his gratitude to them for their commitment to service, diligence, hard work and invaluable contributions to the successes attained by the administration in the last two years.

“The Governor wishes them well in all their future endeavours, as they could be called up to serve the state in other capacities in future,” the chief press secretary noted.

He further explained that the reorganisation of the machinery of government for improved service delivery in the execution of government programmes and policies as well as the redeployment of relevant officers will be a continuous exercise.

    Print       Email