Nine govs, more senators to decamp from PDP – Rivers APC

on   /   in News 12:55 am   /   Comments


PORT HARCOURT — ALL Progressives Congress, APC, has said that nine Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, governors and more senators would defect to its fold before the end of March.

Congratulating the 11 senators that decamped to the APC from the PDP last week,  Chairman of Rivers State chapter of the party, Mr. Davies Ikanya, charged the Senate President, David Mark, to read their letters of defection on the floor of the House.

The party described the senators as truly progressive minded, adding that they had come to where they truly belonged.

He said: “We are aware that by March, 2014 more senators and nine PDP governors will cross over to APC from PDP by which time the arrangement for the formal burial of the doomed PDP will commence.”

In the case of Senators Magnus Abe of Rivers South-East and Wilson Ake of Rivers West, the party hailed their dumping the PDP for APC as a big boost to the party and a manifestation of the fact that APC was now well rooted in the state.

“APC is now in full control of Rivers political space and ready to deliver the state wholly to APC in the 2015 general elections. Rivers APC welcomes Senators Abe and Ake. Progressives adore you, Rivers people are proud of you; democrats salute your courage, your constituents are behind you,” he said.

    Print       Email