16 de-listed parties in Ogun to join new party

on   /   in News 12:30 am   /   Comments

ABEOKUTA— Sixteen of the 28 political parties  deregistered by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) last week, have re-grouped in Ogun State to fuse into a political group with the aim of joining another political party.

Leader of the group and chairman of Conference of Nigeria Political Parties (CNPP) Ogun State chapter, Otunba Owolabi Odebudo, said it was imperative for the various political parties to form themselves into a bloc in the interest of their teeming supporters.

    Print       Email